Sorted…

I am happy to be able to report that I have been invited to attend a consultation with the new Consultant in a couple of week’s time.

This is certainly good news. You will be able to tell from recent posts that I have felt a little bit in limbo since the departure of “Man Nr 1” and this now feels as if I am back on the right path again.¬†Well, back on some sort of path. At least I feel back in control of my destiny now. I appreciate that not everyone has this luxury, to be able to pick and choose Consultants seemingly at will, but I am appreciative of the support that my BUPA contributions over many years are able to give me.

The only regret, if that’s the right word, is that I will be moving away from the fabulous team that have looked after me so well whilst I was having my chemo and my maintenance. I think that I will need to drop them a card to thank them for their hard work and dedication and let them know that it’s nothing personal!

So, a new chapter begins before the end of August.