Sorted…

I am happy to be able to report that I have been invited to attend a consultation with the new Consultant in a couple of week’s time.

This is certainly good news. You will be able to tell from recent posts that I have felt a little bit in limbo since the departure of “Man Nr 1” and this now feels as if I am back on the right path again. Well, back on some sort of path. At least I feel back in control of my destiny now. I appreciate that not everyone has this luxury, to be able to pick and choose Consultants seemingly at will, but I am appreciative of the support that my BUPA contributions over many years are able to give me.

The only regret, if that’s the right word, is that I will be moving away from the fabulous team that have looked after me so well whilst I was having my chemo and my maintenance. I think that I will need to drop them a card to thank them for their hard work and dedication and let them know that it’s nothing personal!

So, a new chapter begins before the end of August.

3 thoughts on “Sorted…”

  1. Well, done Andy! Let’s hope you get as good support from your new team as you did from your old. Fingers etc. crossed, as always!

Comments are closed.