More waiting…

I have to say that I am a little disappointed.

Despite having seen the new Consultant nearly two weeks ago, I am still waiting for the invite to the radiology department for the CT scan that we discussed.

With his somewhat “unsure” response to the report from last year, this uncertainty is starting to play on the mind, so, for the good news or bad, I would like the scan done and a new, more confident report prepared.

At least I will know where I stand now. As it is, I feel a little in limbo.

It’s almost as if I have presented as a completely new patient, but with a lot more knowledge and experience than a newly diagnosed person would be. As such, this knowledge isn’t completely helpful as I know what I might expect, if the news isn’t completely good. My eyes are perhaps wider open than they were four years ago, when everything was new.

Let’s hope they get back to me soon and I can put this uncertainty to bed.

Edit: As I was typing this entry, they were leaving a message on the answer machine at home. I now have an appointment booked for next Tuesday. So that’s all good.