Support

I have been thinking about the huge amount of support that I have received from all sorts of people since I started this blog. Family, friends, colleagues and complete strangers. People I have known all my life and people I have known for a very short time. People I don’t even know at all. I have said this before, but I am so grateful for all of this support from everyone who has given it. It makes a huge difference, seriously.

But as I walked the dog for a couple of hours this morning, I was thinking about how most people need support and help. It’s very easy to think that everyone else just gets along fine and doesn’t worry about things. It’s very easy to be selfish and self-interested. It’s easy to take that support for granted. And it’s also very bad indeed. I’m not sure that keeping a blog such as this isn’t part of the problem – it’s almost asking, begging, for support from people. And if that’s not selfish, I don’t know what is.

So, from now on, I vow to be a better person to my family, my friends, my colleagues and complete strangers. I am going to be better at reading the signs when someone needs some help, or encouragement, or support, or love. And I’m going to do something about it.

Because if I don’t, it will be too late.

Please leave a reply

