39908

Back in November, I was musing over the cost of motoring vs the cost of moving house to be closer to work. 

The mileage has moved on since then, of course and yesterday was the car’s first birthday.

Like many people these days, I use a Personal Contract Plan to “buy” (read “rent”) my cars and this one has a limit of 40,000 per year. Well, as this photo taken on Thursday evening as I got home shows, I got pretty close…

Image

On its birthday, we actually went through the 40,000 barrier. I’m not sure how that happened. I certainly didn’t drive round the block a few times during the year just to manage the mileage up, but it’s certainly a coincidence.

Oh well – here’s to the next 40,000

Please leave a reply

