Just an idle thought whilst I am sitting up here

On top of Malham Cove in the North Yorkshire National Park.

Get out of bed early (like 5am) and you can have the place to yourself for a hour. While the b&b-ers and campers are enjoying their bacon and fried bread, you can be alone in a magnificent place.

Just you, the crows, the wind and the tree on the edge.

I have taken two rolls of film this morning and it’s not yet 10 am. Unprecedented in recent months.

Maybe this is where my mojo has been all along. I think I might sit up here a bit longer.

Please leave a reply

