The best from Malham today

I was about to throw this film in the bin. I take so few photographs these days that it would appear that the developer that I had as stock was probably a bit on the “2013” side and therefore not up to the job. I should have made fresh – I know, I know…

Anyway, the negatives came out very thin. (Pan F+ in HC110(B) cut 50/50 with water and developed for 8 minutes, if anyone is interested and even knows what that means)

But, sometimes you get luckier than others. I am a very lucky man in so many ways and today is a lucky day.

 

Malham Cove, North Yorks National Park, about 09:30 today

I really like the idea of these two lovers, standing on the edge of a considerable cliff, holding hands, contemplating the future…

Image

The two trees can be seen on this shot, taken from the bottom of the cliff. It’s a long way down. And up…

Malham-Cliff

3 thoughts on “The best from Malham today”

Please leave a reply

