At the Goodwood Revival Meeting

I am a very lucky boy. I have been fortunate enough to have been invited to the Goodwood Revival twice now. This year was even busier than in 2009 and it was a beautiful day.

I just thought that I would share some photographs. Something like 75% of people attending dress up in vintage clothes as the event celebrates Goodwood’s motor racing heritage, which ran from 1948 – 1966. Only cars from that era are allowed to take part too, but that does cover a wonderful period in car manufacturing and there are some fabulous sights.

I used my Leica M2 from 1960 and a 50mm Leica Summicron lens from 1963. Both of which are working perfectly, I am pleased to say.

So, in no particular order…

Two-Lancasters

Driver-listening Car-61 Many-hands Seams Bending Sunglasses Explaining Derek-Bell Non-optional-accessory Tricky Under-there-somewhere One-day-son

2 thoughts on “At the Goodwood Revival Meeting”

  1. Great to see the combination of Goodwood Revival and “traditional” film! Some excellent shots here – particularly all those featuring “red”! Btw M2 plus what type of film – scans have come out well?

Comments are closed.