Six years to the day – still alive.

In celebration of having found what I thought was a hernia, but wasn’t, six years ago today, this weekend I have been taking some photographs. And going for a couple of decent walks, one with a friend and one with my dog. I thought that I’d share the photos with you.

The black and white one was taken above Chipping, in the Forest of Bowland – a superb place for a walk and almost completely deserted.

Track-and-tree

And this morning we went to Gawsworth Hall, near Congleton, for their annual Classic Car Rally. Always a good turn out, this year there were more cars than I’ve seen here before.

Bananas E-Type Three-by-the-bonnet Head-scratching Ferrari-row Examining

I really am enjoying using the new camera. Some of these almost have a Kodachrome feel to them (the E-Type, for example)