Good news to end the week

Long term readers may remember that I have entered into a routine of having a CT scan in early December prior to one of my six-monthly meetings with my Consultant.

I am pleased to record that my scan is still completely clear and there has been no progression of the disease this year. I am basically in the same condition, if not better, than when I finished with my Rituximab maintenance 3 1/2 years ago. We will have another scan next December, and a mid-year checkup in June, but that’s it.

I am very happy to see my Consultant twice a year for him to tell me that there’s nothing wrong with me. Long may that continue.

More good news is that I’m working from my Mercedes dealer this morning while they finally install the software in the dashboard again. They never did phone me about it, so they do need to get their CS act together.

The bad news is that they are also changing the rear brake pads. The “Get to your dealer pronto” warning lit on the way to France last week. At 24,500 miles. Completely unacceptable.

3 thoughts on “Good news to end the week”

  1. Brilliant news re you…less so the car, but the best news for you – best news for me today, the settlement has been made – YAY!

Comments are closed.