I lost that friend

I visited the hospice and the staff there were really fantastic, but as feared, my friend had already died, last weekend.

He had no next of kin, so I’m going to try to see what I can do with regards to the arrangements. Can’t let the council deal with things on their own. It’s not for me to pay for his funeral, but I would hate to think that there was no one there who knew him.

Time for a drink.

One thought on “I lost that friend”

  1. Aw…sorry to see that you were right. So sad when someone just slips away. You’re very kind to deal with arrangements for him, he’d have been most pleased, I’m sure. Good on you, Andy. x

Please leave a reply

